God Won’t Stop

Posted: August 31, 2013 in Christianity
Tags: , , , ,

God won’t stop. Loving you. Chasing you. Caring for you. Coming after you. Pushing His love on you. Seeking for you. Running to you. Thinking of you. Feeling with you. Holding His hand out for you.

God won’t stop.

For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,
Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.
Romans 8:38, 39

The only thing – the only one – who can stop Him, is you. And me. Us. People. In our freedom, become less free – without God. Knowing this, I still battle with doing what I know I need to do – be less dependent on myself and more [so much more] dependent on God.

Comments
  1. Diane says:

    this really touched my heart today. I feel like with was written for me to see. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Truth Seeker says:

    Glad to hear it reached you. God’s blessings on you!

Leave a comment